Shahada Taluka Co-op Education
Society Ltd. Shahada

The Shahada Taluka Co-operative Education Society has lived up to its name, since its inception. It serves to make education available to the citizens of the Shahada Taluka. The Society has its main campus in the town itself. The campus is aptly named after the pioneering founder Dr. V H Patil and has facilities from Balwadi to Graduation. The other campuses are at Prakashe, Vadali, Kahatul and Fes.

High School : Sheth V.K.Shah Vidyamandir


  • Established in 1981
  • ISO 9001 2015 Certified School
  • A comfortable and Specious School Building
  • Well Trained Staff
  • Standard 5 to 10


  • Well-Equipped Classrooms
  • Well-Equipped Science Laboratory
  • Entire School Monitored By CCTV Cameras
  • Up to Date Computer Lab with Internet Access
  • Marathi and Semi English Facilities Available
  • Extra Curriculum Activities
  • Girls Hostel available.


Grades Seats Girls Total
1st to 4th 451 381 832
V to VII (5th to 7th) 1652 1198 2850
VIII to X (5th to 7th) 1485 1061 2546
Total 3588 2640 6228

Teachers & other employees

Teachers Clerk Librarian Helpers Total
161 07 03 22 193


The current school was started in 1959, as Vikas Vidya Mandir, under the Umbrella of Shahada Taluka Co-operative Education Society, by Dr Vishram Hari Patil, who had chosen Shahada Taluka as his Karmabhumi, after his return from USA with a Ph. D. from The IOWA State University, USA. The premises needed for the school were provided by the prominent businessman of Shahada, Sheth Viththaldas Kalidas Shah, on a 99 lease rent basis. The initial goal was to provide education from Standards 5th to Standards 11th.

The school took off and became successful and popular with the dedicated efforts of socially conscious teaching staff in providing quality education in Shahada Taluka . When the Maharashtra State Education changed to Medium and Junior College streams, a new building was added to provide education for Junior College Stream. The Junior Stream was named as Mrs G F Patil Junior College, to acknowledge the donation from the Family of Shri Fakira Jairam Patil, who was also the Chairman of the Society at that time.

Society Chairman Shri Fakira Jairam Patil, also interacted with Mrs Sushilaben, daughter-in-law and successor of Sheth Viththaldas Kashidas Shah. Recognising the work done by the society and understading its needs, Sushilaben donated the 8 Acre plot to the society, in a unique gesture of contributing to the Society. A unique example of Laxmi helping Saraswati. The Society named the Vikas Vidya Mandir as Sheth V K Shah Vidya Mandir. As the School’s activities diversified, the Society added Sheth V K Shah Primary (Private) School, Sheth V K Shah Vidyamandir (Technical) and IMRD.

Student Achievers

Year Student's Name Award Name Remarks
SSC Board
2005 Badgujar Bhushan Dilip 1st Mathematics Subject
2004 Chaudhari Ankita Rajendra 22nd 88.93%
1999 Patil Samir Shivajirao 12th 88.53%
1998 Gangurde Shailesh Santosh 25th 88.80%
1996 Jain Mayur Amarchand 31st 85.60%
1986 Kulkarni Sanjay Padmakar 1st 86.42%
2013-14 Wagh Bhavesh Vishwas Laksh Foundation State Level
2012-13 Suryavanshi Ameya Dilip Laksh Foundation State Level
Total Participant Scout in National Jambori 84
2016 State Level Awarded Scout 17
2015 10
2014 10
2010 President Awarded Scouts 3
2009 1
2005 2
2004 9
2003 10
Marathe Dhiraj Raju Vijay Mankad Cup Participant Cricket
Bhavsar Sudhanshu Sudhir Twaykando National Level Participant
Borse Devendra Himmatrao National Level Participant Cricket
2015-16 Tadvi Gulabsingh Bola 22nd Rank State Level 5 km Walking
Chitrakathe Poonam Chhotu 1st Rank State Level Karate
Patil Dina Jaywant Karate State Level Participant
Bhandari Shashikala Guman 2nd Rank State Level Shikai Marshal Art
2013-14 Rajput Prasad Jitendra State Level Participant Chess
2013-14 Baviskar Shubham Chintaman State Level Participant Chess
2013-14 Jain Swapnil Rajmal State Level Participant Karate
2013-14 Patel Hruday Aatin State Level Participant Rope Skiping
2012-13 Chaudhari Rohini Raghunath State Level Participant Chess
2012-13 Chaudhari Sanket Sunil State Level Participant Chess
2010-11 Patil Jitendra Ramakant State Level Participant Chess
2010-11 Patil Pooja Suresh State Level Participant Chess
2011-12 Patil Pooja Suresh State Level Participant Chess
2008-09 Birhade Aananda Baburao State Level Participant Cricket

Teacher Achievers

Year Teacher's Name Award Name Remarks
2016 Narendra Gorakh Gurav Best Scouter Award Governer of Maharshatra
2015 Jayraj Purushottam Birhade Bartoo Medal of Merit Governer of Maharshatra
2015 Dr. Pushkar Ramesh Shastri (Modi Lipi (Text) Expert) Award for thesis Pune Granthotejak Sabha
2014 Dr. Pushkar Ramesh Shastri (Modi Lipi (Text) Expert) Mahamahopadhyay Padmabhushan Datta.Vaman Potdar Puraskar Maharashtra Sahitya Parishad, Pune
2013 Anjali Kashinath Mahajan Ph.d. on ‘Studies on Surface Water Quality of thara dam’ Vir Narmada South Gujarat University
2013 Ishwar Baburao Patil Star Gold Best District Reporter Award Lokmat, Aurangabad
2013 Narendra Gorakh Gurav Adarsh Kala Shikshak Puraskar
2012 Dr. Pushkar Ramesh Shastri (Modi Lipi (Text) Expert) Itihaskar V. C. Bendre Utkrushta Prabandh Puraskar Pune University
2011-2012 Jayraj Purushottam Birhade State Level Best Scouter Award
2011-2012 Jayraj Purushottam Birhade Best Administrator
2009-2010 Jayraj Purushottam Birhade Adrasha Mukyadhyapak Puraskar
2009 V. B. Indis Best Scouter Award Governer of Maharshatra
2006 Jayraj Purushottam Birhade Gun Gaurav Purskar Khandesh Level
2005 Jayraj Purushottam Birhade Akhil Bhartiya Pratibha Sanman
2002 Ranjana Shashikant Patil Auther of ‘Sugam Hindi Vyakaran’
2002 Narendra Gorakh Gurav Kala Vaibhav Puraskar Nandurbar Kaladhyapak Sangh
Jayraj Purushottam Birhade Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Utkrusht Gungaurav Puraskar